The collection now held in the Museum was brought together and put on display for the first time in 1946. It was housed in a room which had been used and made secure by the BBC during World War Two.
In 1988 the members of Bunyan Meeting Church embarked upon a project to refurbish some of the meeting rooms and to construct a purpose built museum to house the large collection of artefacts and books relating to John Bunyan. After ten years of fundraising the new museum was officially opened in 1998.
This modern museum depicts John Bunyan's life and times, including his imprisonment in Bedford. Visitors can wander through the displays and experience life as it was in the 17th century.
tel (01234) 270303 email email@example.com